Christmas Day (AKA Christmases #4 & 5)

Finally, Christmas day had arrived.  I woke up and did the usual routine, slowly cleaning the house as i went.  It was quickly time to head south to the sister-in-law’s house.  I quickly packed up some of our leftovers, the remaining presents and the husband and i headed out.

It was lovely to spend some time in their new home, a grand old colonial which has been restored (and in still in progress).  Celebrating with the kids (ages 5, 3 and 2 mo) was also fun.  We had a nice simple breakfast and opened presents.  It was nice to spend time with the in-laws.  We were given some silly books and a bunch of model rocket supplies.  It’ll be interesting to play with them, for sure.

Then we had to head north to my grandmother’s house for that event.  We had a nice dinner and time with my family, although my grandmother’s home is often uncomfortably warm, and this was no exception.  I felt kind of icky.

After several hours we followed my parents home, and did the last of the presents.  I was given a new purse!  Something i very much needed.  Also some neat old books and slippers.  The cat was given a new toy too, a very tall tower, now living in my office.

While it was an incredibly busy day, we did get home in time for me to continue the slow process of cleaning up and to watch the Dr. Who Christmas special.  And fall asleep shortly after!  Work will seem like a vacation after this much Christmas!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

