Not Entirely Lazy Sunday

This morning I’ve been productive!  I woke up around 7:30 and after a little bit of fashion-related internal whining, i took a shower.  I decided after my shower to clean the shower.  I forgot to get dressed in-between those two tasks, so i’m glad i use a pretty simple cleaning solution (a paste of baking soda, liquid soap, and water, and a water/vinegar mixture).  But the bathroom is now squeaky clean!

I made some coffee did a little more cleaning, putting away the bag of items i had brought home.  If i put things away right away it’s not a problem.  It’s when i wait or put something where it doesn’t belong that it gets to be a mess.

I also spent some time on the calendar.  I love GCal, and I know i am not using it to it’s full potential.  It’s another important tool for me to stay organized with.

Dad was able to fix the wiring issue while i went out with Mom to visit some family.    Mom brought over more things, which i didn’t have the opportunity to put away yet (*sigh*) but it’s on today’s to-do list.

The rest of the afternoon and evening was spent with more Downton Abbey with the family-of-choice, including the season 3 premiere.  It was very fun.

For dinner we had a simple-awesome dish i always forget to do.  Brown rice, black beans, fried onion, an egg and a little cheese.  Smoosh it all together and ta-da!  Yum.

 

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

