Foodie Pen Pals!

Today i get to tell you all about my first month as a Foodie Pen Pal!

Since it was my first go, let me explain a little.  Each person is assigned a pen pal, and you send them up to $15 worth of goodies.  In exchange, someone else is assigned to you, and they send you a box of goodies.  I was assigned Accidently Delish (sounds like she was happy!), and got  a box from Divatastic Gladiatior.

Well, Month 1 was a definite success!

I managed to send out my box on time (excellent start) and got my box from Erin when i arrived home from Arisia on Monday.  She included an awesome bread from a local to her bakery in Colorado called Great Harvest Bread.  It was an artichoke & parmesean loaf, with these big chunks of cheese in the bread, like it was injected or something.   I’ve totally had to eat a few slices a day it so it doesn’t get stale 🙂

She also included a red pepper spread, that was awesome.  I can’t wait to try it on a sandwich!   It’s one of those products i’d never of bought for myself, but am so glad i got to try.

Erin also included a sugar scrub.  I’m a huge fan of Lush’s sugar scrub, especially after i shave my legs, but it’s a luxury item.  This was a simple combo (for which i must get the recipe) of sugar, brown sugar and coconut oil.  After using it, my skin felt incredibly soft and i smelled yummy, total win!  It’s going to live next to the shower.

So thank you SO MUCH!  I really enjoyed my first Foodie Pen Pal package and can’t wait for March’s adventure!

The Lean Green Bean
Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “Foodie Pen Pals!

  1. I love Great Harvest Bread, but we don’t have one in town. My sister brings us a holiday white chocolate cranberry loaf once a year. Glad you had a great first month! It just gets more fun as you go along.

  2. Isn’t this fun?!! That red pepper spread sounds amazing!!

Leave a Reply

