My new favorite treat!

20131021-140120.jpgI’ve written previously about my love of smoothies.  There is something nice about a cold sweet drink that isn’t soda or juice.  I’ve recently discovered a concoction that i’m greatly enjoying as i study, and may be a regular treat.

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 cup frozen mango chunks
  • 1 cup + some almond milk (to get appropriate texture – more milk makes is slushier)
  • some vanilla extract
  • some ginger

I’ve been throwing it all in a ball jar and using my immersion blender to make it a creamy, fruity, cold delicious.  It’s a lovely yellow color, and really good after a run.

Today was the official start of my DDP Yoga journey.  I did Energy! this morning, which went well.  Staying in the lunges for the full segment will likely by goal #1.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “My new favorite treat!

  1. This sounds yummy! I love to make green smoothies because you can use the greens to balance out the sugars in your smoothie. I’ve really been liking this one I posted a video of on my youtube channel. It’s honestly soo yummy and easy to make! http://youtu.be/Pi1tqJX00ZU

Leave a Reply

